Consortium Executive Board

The functions of the Consortium Executive Board include responsibility for administrative matters, management and supervisory control over the Executive Director and his or her staff, nominations to the El Paso/Teller Counties Workforce Development Board (WDB) and to the Consortium, approval of plans and contracts developed in conjunction with the WDB, and audit compliance.

Consortium Executive Board Members

Chair
Stan VanderWerf
El Paso County Commissioner

Vice Chair
Marc Dettenrieder
Teller County Commissioner

Secretary
Longinos Gonzalez
El Paso County Commissioner

Workforce Development Board

  • Our Mission: To proactively lead a business-driven workforce system that prepares our citizens for the jobs of today and tomorrow.
  • Our Vision: To make sure every local business has access to a skilled workforce and every citizen has access to meaningful employment, resulting in regional economic vitality.
  • Our Values: Cooperation, transparency, relevancy and providing timely solutions to workforce issues and opportunities.

Members of the WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT BOARD

Lynette Crow-Iverson – CHAIRPERSON
President/CEO
Conspire!
Email: lcrow@conspire2hire.com

Lisanne McNew –
PAST CHAIRPERSON 

President & COO
McNew & Associates, Inc
Email: lmcnew@mcnewassociates.com

Melissa Burkhardt-Shields – SECRETARY
Director, Adult and Family Education
Roy J. Wasson Academic Campus
Email:  burkhma@d11.org

Renee Zentz – INCOMING CHAIRPERSON
CEO, Housing & Building Association of Colorado Springs
Email: renee@cshba.com 

Zach Barker
Executive Director/Consultant 
GROWEDO
Email: zach@growedo.com

Jim Boland
Senior Contact Center Manager
Progressive Insurance
Email: jboland@progressive.com

Brian Bradley
Electricians IBEW Local 113, Business Manager
Colorado Springs Electrical JTAC
Email: brian@ibew113.com 

Rob Buzogany
Manager of Programs & Program Development, Colorado DHS
Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
Email:  Robert Buzogany@state.co.us

Dennis Casey
Executive Director
Colorado Procurement Technical Assistance Center (PTAC)
E-mail: d.casey@coloradoptac.org

Valerie Martin Conley
University of Colorado Colorado Springs
Professor, Dean College of Education
Email:  vconley@uccs.edu

Ann Cesare
Director of Community Development
UC Health
Email: ann.cesare@uchealth.org

Dirk Draper
President and CEO, Colo Spgs Chamber of Commerce
& Economic Development Corporation
Email:  ddraper@springsbusinessalliance.com

Shari Flanagan
Senior VP Human Resources & Training
Ent Credit Union, Colorado Springs
Email: SFlanagan@ent.com

Karla Grazier
President/CEO
Discover Goodwill of Southern and Western Colorado
Email: kgrazier@discovermygoodwill.org

Andy Gilliland
Training Coordinator Colorado Sheet Metal Joint
Apprenticeship and Training Institute
Email: andrewgillilandjatc9@msn.com

Jeff Greene
Chief of Staff to Mayor John Suthers
City of Colorado Springs
Email: jhgreene@springsgov.com

Jim Harris
Community Bank President & Manager
Commercial & Real Estate Lending U.S. Bank
Email:

Kenny Hodges
Assistant County Administrator
El Paso County
Email: KennethHodges@elpasoco.com 

Dave Jeffrey
President
JPM Prototype & Manufacturing, Inc.
Email: djeffrey@jpmprototype.com

Melissa Kellione
General Manager, Human Resources
Colorado Springs Utilities
Email:  mkellione@csu.org

Susan King
Association Director, National Electrical Contractors Association, Southern Colorado Chapter
Email: sking@sccneca.org

Julie Krow 
Executive Director
El Paso County Department of Human Services
E-mail: juliekrow@elpasoco.com

Jonathan Liebert
CEO/Executive Director
Better Business Bureau of Southern Colorado
Email:  jonathanl@bbbsc.org

Elise Lowe-Vaughn
Director of Workforce Programs, Policy & Strategic Initiatives
Colorado Department of Labor and Employment
Email: elise.lowe-vaughn@state.co.us

Aikta Marcoulier
Executive Director
Small Business Development Center
Email:  amarcoul@uccs.edu

Kim Mauthe
Director, Department of Social Services
Teller County
Email: Kim.mauthe@gwpcc.biz

Bob McLaughlin
COO
Mt. Carmel Center of Excellence of Colorado
Email: bmclaughlin@mtcarmelcenter.org

Debbie Miller
IOM, ACE President
Greater Woodland Park Chamber of Commerce
Email: debmiller@gwpcc.biz

Liesl Schmidt
Mountain States Division Manager, U.S. Bank
Email: liesl.schmidt@usbank.com

Francis Vigil
Training Director, Electricians IBEW Local 113
Colorado Springs Electrical JATC
Email: Francis@csejatc.org

PPWFC WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT BOARD MINUTES

To view the Workforce Development Board meeting minutes, click on links below.